Images - FASH 319: Fashion History - Modern Era - Research Guides at Virginia Commonwealth University

Bloomsbury Fashion Central

Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Provides cross-searchable access to interdisciplinary text and image content on world dress, fashion and textiles. Includes e-books, reference works, images, and more.

Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive exhibits almost 3,000 fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003. Each video features extensive indexing and captioning to enable search, browse, and enhanced discoverability.

Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Contains Berg Fashion Library, which provides cross-searchable access to interdisciplinary text and image content on world dress and fashion. Includes e-books, reference works, images, and more.
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network)
Focusing on the areas and intersections of fashion, style, and commerce, WGSN provides a global view on trends in design. Its archive contains millions of images from the runways, the street, retail outlets, and design sketches.
Fashion Snoops
A global trend forecasting agency focused on the industries of fashion, interior design, and wellness. A personal account, using your VCU email, is required to use the CREATE area or save content.
JSTOR: Image Search
Database featuring a range of images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, from libraries, museums, and archives worldwide. Includes ARTSTOR's collections of images for education and research.

The MET Costume Institute
Images of costumes and accessories from the fifteenth century to the present. The MET allows use of their images for "limited non-commercial, educational, and personal use only." For more information visit the MET's Terms of Use webpage: (http://www.metmuseum.org/information/terms-and-conditions)
The Victoria & Albert Museum - Fashion
Features historical and contemporary fashion images. The V&A allows use of their images for "For educational use: this means the one-time use of Content by a student at an Educational Establishment." For more information, visit the V&A Terms of Use webpage: (http://www.vam.ac.uk/content/articles/t/terms-and-conditions/)
The Fashion Plate Collection
From the University of Washington Libraries Digital Collections, it includes images from "leading French, British, American, and other continental fashion journals of the 19th century and early 20th century."