Global Business

In-depth reports providing statistics and analysis on consumer, industry, and service markets around the world.

Full-text market research reports covering US and global consumer markets. Reports analyze market share, segmentation, and trends. Upon first login register with your VCU email address.

Global market research reports, covering market intelligence, forecasting, statistical and analytical data, key players, industry structure, market share, technology trends, and more.

Note: Access to this resource will end on November 23, 2025. Alternate resources include BizMiner, Business: Insights (Gale), EIU Viewpoint, IBISWorld, Mergent Market Atlas, Mintel, Passport GMID, and Plunkett Research Online.

Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from U.S. federal government, state and private sector sources, and international intergovernmental organizations. Includes statistical tables. Links to full text where available.

Abstracts, full-text journals and periodicals on business, finance, and management topics. Includes all content in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Includes full-text access to The Wall Street Journal.

Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.

Comprehensive, full-text up-to-the-minute news and business source from Dow Jones and Reuters. Includes national, international, and regional newspapers, both current content and archives, periodicals, podcasts, newswires, and more. Includes full text of the Wall Street Journal.

Global advertising and marketing trends, including market intelligence, case studies, conference reports, articles, expenditure data, profiles of major brand owners, and consumer insight.