Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
HERO-T Fellows
Research Tips
Search this Guide
Search
HERO-T Fellows
Recommended Article Sources
Research Tips
Selected Ejournals
Writing & Citing
Search Term Examples
Topics / Concepts
STEM
STEAM
[
course name, e.g., biology
]
"elementary school"
"elementary students"
"middle school"
"middle school students"
"high school"
"high school students"
"teaching methods"
curriculum
"science curriculum"
"hands on science"
"science activities"
"science instruction"
"science experiments"
"laboratory experiments"
"experiential learning"
Search Tips
Web of Science Quick Tour
5:37 minute video from Web of Science
Web of Science: Search Tips
6:19 minute video from Web of Science
Tips for Searching ERIC (ProQuest)
PDF guide from VCU Libraries
ProQuest Advanced Search
1:49 minute video from ProQuest
Tips for Searching ProQuest Databases
PDF guide from VCU Libraries. General search tips for ProQuest databases such as Environmental Science Collection.
Tips for Searching Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
PDF guide from VCU Libraries
Tips for Searching EBSCO Databases
PDF guide from VCU Libraries. General tips for searching EBSCO databases, e.g., Academic Search Complete, General Science Full Text.
Reading Tips
Read for Research Handout
Information about the organization of research articles and questions to consider as you look through them.
<<
Previous:
Recommended Article Sources
Next:
Selected Ejournals >>
Chat