HPEX 353 Disease Trends, Prevention, and Control

The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) foremost biomedical and life sciences database. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE, life sciences journals, and online books.

Comprehensive source of full-text journals and books indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Also features evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more.

Citations, abstracts, and select full text for articles from scholarly nursing, allied health, and medical journals.

Portal to the websites of a number of multi-agency health initiatives and activities of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and other federal departments and agencies.

Registry of clinical trials in the U.S. and around the world. Provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations and contacts for more details.

Database of Cochrane Collaboration systematic reviews healthcare evidence. Also includes databases of clinical trials, other systematic reviews, and review methodology.

Contains a variety of consumer health and wellness information. Includes full-text reports, books, pamphlets, and magazines. Users can find drug information, medical images, and videos.

Consumer and patient health information on a variety of diseases, conditions, and wellness topics. Contains the full text of magazines, books, reports, and health pamphlets.

Extensive guide to consumer and patient health information resources. Provides information on diseases, conditions, wellness, drugs, and lab tests. The site also contains health information in several languages, easy to read resources, and videos.