This guide will provide you with resources on the subjects of homeland security and emergency preparedness. If you don't find what you're looking for, or if you have questions -- please Ask Us!
The HSDL is the nation's most authoritative tool for research in the field of homeland security policy and strategy. Off-campus Users: please click through the error messages to access this resource.
Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Includes PAIS Archive, 1915-1976.
Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end typically 3 - 6 years prior to the current date).
Covers comparative politics, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory. Full-text reference books, monographs, and conference papers.
Communication studies database with full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
Citations and summaries to journal articles covering trends in urbanization, urban affairs, community development, urban history, housing and real estate, and architecture and urban design.
Comprehensive source of full-text journals and books indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Also features evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more.
Indexing, abstracts, and select full text for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources pertaining to engineering, computer theory and systems, and new technologies in their social and professional contexts.
Full-text legal journals, Congressional Record bound volumes, U.S. Reports back to 1754, United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all U.S. Treaties, Federal Register, CFR, texts, cases, statutes, and more. Searchable, exact page images.
Citations and abstracts of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.
Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.
Citations for every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. Provides a list of papers presented at each conference.
You have access to the top journals in homeland security and emergency preparedness. For more titles, search in some of the databases listed in other sections of this guide.
Chat