Includes ebooks and videos on all aspects of technology such as digital media, software, programming and business and professional development. Features books on Graphic Design, Gaming, Mobile, Web Design, Animation, Sound Design and UX.
Full text, scholarly articles covering the fields of computing and information technology, including graphics, visualization, gaming, CGI, social networks, computer-human interaction, 3D modeling, and much more. Published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Top Interactive Media Databases
Use these art and design databases to search for scholarly articles and essays on Interactive Media topics.
Indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles in the communication and mass media fields. Includes full text for nearly 200 journals.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text for articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Includes selected full-text. Abstracts, 1994+; full-text, 1997+.
Resource for research into the history of modern design and the applied arts, Arts: Search consists of five linked databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR), Design ProFILES (DP), ReVIEW, Research Sources: 1: British & Irish Architecture and Decorative and Applied Arts 1850s to the 1930s and Research Sources: 2. The Poster
Comprehensive scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database. Includes over 5,500 full-text periodicals and indexing/abstracting for over 9,500 journals. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects.
Contains digitized copies of complete runs of hundreds of scholarly journals, many of which contain illustrations and art reproductions. Select the "caption" feature (in the Advanced search) to limit your search to image captions.
Resources Beyond VCU Libraries
If you can't find the book, article, or dissertation that you want at VCU, try these resources to find what you need.