Research Guides: MASC 151: Global Communication: Global Perspectives

Emerging Technology

Consider these technology based databases to explore content regarding communications systems and technologies from the scientific side.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexing, abstracts, and select full text for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources pertaining to engineering, computer theory and systems, and new technologies in their social and professional contexts.
Web of Science
Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.

In these databases, you can locate materials regarding historical, political, economic, and cultural issues surrounding globalization.

PAIS Index
Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Includes PAIS Archive, 1915-1976, and PAIS International.
JSTOR
Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end typically 3 - 6 years prior to the current date).
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full-text access for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and periodicals, among other materials. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects.

These databases cover business and economic aspects of communications.

Business Source Complete
Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstracts, full-text journals and periodicals on business, finance, and management topics. Includes all content in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Includes full-text access to The Wall Street Journal.