Online Learning

Premier database for education research. Includes bibliographic records and select full-text for journal articles, curriculum materials, and more.

Click on the Thesaurus tab (it will turn green) to browse and/or search for terms to use in your ERIC searches. The Thesaurus will help you discover synonyms.

Comprehensive collection of full-text education journals covering health education, multilingual education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

Scholarly and trade publications including accounting, business, finance, international business, marketing, and management journals,1971-present. Covers the management and administration element of education. Includes many education related journals including The International Journal of Educational Management and Journal of Educational Administration. Much full-text material. (ProQuest)

Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, 1915-present. Sources are varied and include journals, government reports, and gray literature. Covers education and education policy in various countries. Good source of material on school administration and educational policy. (ProQuest)

Scholarly and trade literature on all aspects of physical education including: physical education curricula, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology, 1970-present. (ProQuest)

Scholarly psychology material including empirical research and peer reviewed journal articles. Covers psychological aspects of education. Excellent source for information on child development, learning types, learning disabilities, teacher attitudes and personality, and counseling, 1887-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association. (PsycNet)

Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development, 1979-present. Especially useful for issues encountered in school counseling and special education. Include education* OR school* in your searches. (ProQuest)

Abstracts of articles from international sociology journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Includes the sociology of education, i.e., social interactions, social organizations and institutions, 1952-present. (ProQuest)

Articles from the international literature on sport and recreation research, 1800's-present. You may want to limit by language. More than 1,550,000 records. Full text from more than 400 publications; most full text is 1985 to the present. (EBSCO)

Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.