Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Profiles
Abbey Childs
Abbey Childs
she/they
Open Educational Resources Librarian
Abbey Childs
she/they
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
(804) 828-2105
My Guides
A Student's Guide Textbook Affordability Support at VCU Libraries
View Guide Info
Aug 14, 2023
Last update: Aug 14, 2023
589
589 views
Affordable Course Content Awards
View Guide Info
Jun 5, 2024
Last update: Jun 5, 2024
1173
1173 views
Creating Open Educational Resources
View Guide Info
Aug 14, 2023
Last update: Aug 14, 2023
1439
1439 views
Library Ebooks as Course Materials
View Guide Info
Sep 6, 2023
Last update: Sep 6, 2023
339
339 views
Library Resources as Course Materials
View Guide Info
Feb 12, 2024
Last update: Feb 12, 2024
81
81 views
OER Publishing Resources
View Guide Info
Jun 21, 2024
Last update: Jun 21, 2024
28
28 views
Open and Affordable Course Content
View Guide Info
May 31, 2024
Last update: May 31, 2024
1836
1836 views
Open Educational Resources
View Guide Info
Sep 6, 2023
Last update: Sep 6, 2023
716
716 views
Open Educational Resources for the Health Sciences
View Guide Info
Mar 4, 2024
Last update: Mar 4, 2024
313
313 views
Searching for Open Educational Resources
View Guide Info
Sep 24, 2024
Last update: Sep 24, 2024
58
58 views
The Makerspace at the Health Sciences Library
View Guide Info
Jun 6, 2024
Last update: Jun 6, 2024
1410
1410 views
My Subject Specialties
No subject specialties have been selected.
title
×
Loading...
Close
Chat