PubMed
The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) foremost biomedical and life sciences database. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE, life sciences journals, and online books.
CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full-text journals and books indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Also features evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more.
Web of Science
Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.
APA PsycInfo (Psychological Abstracts)
The premier database for journal articles, books and dissertations in all areas of psychology. Good source of validated scales, test, and measures.
Social Work Abstracts
Coverage of social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work, among many other subject areas.
PAIS Index
Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Includes PAIS Archive, 1915-1976, and PAIS International.
Legal Collection
Scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal topics include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor and human resources, ethics, and the environment.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies (Formerly GREENR)
Topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics, podcasts, and other materials on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers emerging green technologies, sustainability, energy systems, climate change, and more.
AGRICOLA via ProQuest
The National Agricultural Library's comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering all aspects of agricultural sciences, botany, ecology and related areas. Combined book and article searching.
Global Health (CABI)
Citations and abstracts from the international literature of public health. Particularly strong emphasis on medical entomology, human nutrition, vector control, and medicinal plants.
PubMed Filters
Preformulated PubMed/MEDLINE searches for various topic areas of interest to Public Health students and faculty.
Chat