These article databases contain high-quality scholarship in Religious Studies. You may also wish to use the VCU Libraries Search to locate materials on your topic, as it covers many different fields of study and includes peer-reviewed scholarship.
Search here for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles from all subjects and disciplines. To locate materials in Religious Studies, use the Advanced Search option, and select Religion from the list of disciplines.
Coverage: (Ancient - present) Nearly 300 full text journals covering topics central to the study of philosophy and world religions, including denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language and history of philosophy
Covers the history/ culture of the United States/Canada, from prehistory to the present including acculturation and assimilation, labor activism/social movements, immigration/ immigrant communities, race and ethnic relations, mobility, nationalism, transnationalism, globalization, cosmopolitanism, social networks.
Covers the history of the world (excluding US/ Canada) from 1450 to the present. Wide-ranging sociologically relevant content ( world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Providing full text of hundreds of journal articles, books and other published resources from around the world, Humanities International Complete (HIC) includes all data from the Humanities International Index.