This is the "Home" page of the "Architectural History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Architectural History   Tags: architectural_history, architecture, visual_arts  

Last update: Jan 23, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/architecture  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of tools and basic strategies for conducting library research in Architectural History.

Featured Resource

  • designinform
    Resource for research into the history of modern design and the applied arts. Designinform consists of three linked databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR), Design ProFILES (DP), and ReVIEW.

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

Start your architectural history research with these resources.

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  
      
    Citations from the international architecture literature. Also includes archaeology, city planning, interior design and set design.
  • Urban Studies Abstracts  
      
    Covers trends in urbanization, urban affairs, community development, urban history, housing and real estate, and architecture and urban design.
  • ARTstor
    A database of over 1 million images, including architecture and the built environment.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. (Backfiles end 3 - 5 years prior to current date).

Citations

 

Search VCU Libraries

Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Kristina Keogh
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info:
James Branch Cabell Library, 111G
804-828-6339
Send Email
Subjects:
Arts
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait