This is the "Home" page of the "Interior Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interior Design   Tags: design, interior_design, subject, visual_arts  

This guide provides an overview of tools and basic strategies for conducting library research in Interior Design.
Last Updated: May 1, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/interior-design Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of tools and basic strategies for conducting library research in Interior Design.

Featured Resource

  • Material Connexion
    Collection of over 4,500 innovative materials and processes. Resource for designers of all disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation.

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

Start your Interior Design research with these resources.

  • Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)  
      
    International index to articles in more than 450 design and craft journals. Also contains data on designers, craftspeople, studios, schools, workshops, and firms.
  • designinform
    Research the history of modern design and the applied arts. Designinform consists of three linked databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR), Design ProFILES (DP), and ReVIEW.
  • Material Connexion
    Collection of over 4,500 innovative materials and processes. Resource for designers of all disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation.
  • ARTstor
    Curated collections of digital images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. Over 1 million images.

Citations

 

Search VCU Libraries

Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Kristina Keogh
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
James Branch Cabell Library, 111G
804-828-6339
keoghkm@vcu.edu
Contact me if you would like to schedule an appointment. I would be happy to meet you in your studio or office.
Send Email
Subjects:
Arts
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip