This is the "Home" page of the "Fashion Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fashion Design   Tags: fashion, fashion_design, subject, visual_arts  

Last Updated: May 1, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/fashion-design Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of tools and basic strategies for conducting library research in Fashion Design.

Featured Resource

  • WGSN (Worth Global Style Network)
    Focusing on the areas and intersections of fashion, style, and commerce, WGSN provides a global view on trends in design. Its archive contains more than 5 million images from the runways, the street, retail outlets, and design sketches.

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

Start your fashion design and fashion history research with these resources.

  • Berg Fashion Library
    Provides cross-searchable access to interdisciplinary text and image content on world dress and fashion. Includes e-books, reference works, images, and more.
  • Vogue Archive  
      
    Image-rich primary source for the study of fashion, gender and modern social history. It presents a portrait of its era through photographs, articles, and advertisements. Contains every page of Vogue Magazine from 1892 to the present.
  • Material Connexion
    Collection of over 4,500 innovative materials and processes. Resource for designers of all disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation.
  • ARTstor
    A database of over 1 million images, including fashion and costume.

Citations

 

Search VCU Libraries

Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Kristina Keogh
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
James Branch Cabell Library, 111G
804-828-6339
keoghkm@vcu.edu
Contact me if you would like to schedule an appointment. I would be happy to meet you in your studio or office.
Send Email
Subjects:
Arts
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip