The EURL ECVAM Search Guide provides resources to assist researchers in locating high quality information on relevant alternative methods for animal experiments. In addition, the Guide provides search strategies and procedures to guide users in making full use of all information sources on alternative methods for animal research.
FREE COPIES available via EU Bookshop, search for "EURL ECVAM Search Guide"
Laboratory Animals: Regulations and Recommendations for Global Collaborative Research by
"Laboratory Animals: Regulations and Recommendations for Global Collaborative Research" is the only publication to offer a compilation of standards across the world in the care, welfare and use of animals in research. Timely in the new legislation in numerous regions of the world, this book provides the information in easily accessible, readable language. For professionals across laboratory animal science and biomedical research, "Laboratory Animals: Regulations and Recommendations for Global Collaborative Research" provides a broad picture of the regulations required in other areas of the world and is essential to appropriately manage animal care and use programs. Offers a worldwide view and global compilation of regulations, guidelines and recommendations for laboratory animal researchSaves valuable time researching different regional legislation and regulationsProvides insight into factors that play roles in the regulatory framework for countries and geographic regionsWritten in "layman s" terms to easily understand legislation and regulations"
Loeb and Quimby's Clinical Chemistry of Laboratory Animals, Third Edition by
Key features: Serves as the detailed, authoritative source of the clinical chemistry of the most commonly used laboratory animals Includes detailed chapters dedicated to descriptions of clinical chemistry-related topics specific to each laboratory species as well as organ/class-specific chapters Presents information regarding evaluation and interpretation of a variety of individual clinical chemistry end points Concludes with detailed chapters dedicated to descriptions of statistical analyses and biomarker development of clinical chemistry-related topics Provides extensive reference lists at the end of each chapter to facilitate further study Extensively updated and expanded since the publication of Walter F. Loeb and Fred W. Quimby's second edition in 1999, the new TheClinical Chemistry of Laboratory Animals, Third Editioncontinues as the most comprehensive reference on in vivo animal studies. By organizing the book into species- and organ/class-specific chapters, this book provides information to enable a conceptual understanding of clinical chemistry across laboratory species as well as information on evaluation and interpretation of clinical chemistry data relevant to specific organ systems. Now sponsored by the American College of Laboratory Animal Medicine (ACLAM), this well-respected resource includes chapters on multiple laboratory species and provides pertinent information on their unique physiological characteristics, methods for sample collection, and preanalytical sources of variation for the particular species. Basic methodology for common procedures for each species is also discussed. New Chapters in the Third Edition Include: The Laboratory Zebrafish and Other Fishes Evaluation of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Function and Injury Evaluation of Skeletal Muscle Function and Injury Evaluation of Bone Function and Injury Vitamins Development of Biomarkers Statistical Methods The Clinical Chemistry of Laboratory Animals, Third Edition is intended as a reference for use by veterinary students, clinical veterinarians, verterinary toxicologists, veterinary clinical pathologists, and laboratory animal veterinarians to aid in study design, collection of samples, and interpretation of clinical chemistry data for laboratory species.
Guide for the care and use of agricultural animals in research and teaching / (2010) by 
Guide for the Care and Use of Laboratory Animals / (2010) by 
Public Health Service policy on humane care and use of laboratory animals / (2002) by 
Plumb′s Veterinary Drug Handbook by 
Recognition and Alleviation of Pain in Laboratory Animals by 
The psychological well-being of nonhuman primates / (1998) by 
Domestic Animal Behavior for Veterinarians and Animal Scientists by 
Chat
