Women's Health

The teen page provides information about diseases and conditions common in teens. Also provided are links to topics such as: puberty and sexuality, food and fitness, emotional well-being, and safety and prevention.

Go Ask Alice! is a health question and answer resource by Columbia University. Aimed at older teens and young adult women, the resource provides questions and answers on a variety of health-related topics and provides a searchable archive of responses.

Parents and older teens can find health information on a variety of topics pertaining to the health of children and teens.

Aimed at teens, this website contains a variety of health information. Teens can find information about the body, mind, sexual health, food, fitness, recipes drugs, alcohol, and diseases and conditions. The site also contains a site for parents.

Provides information about how breasts develop, bras, breast cancer risks, lumps, and the self breast exam.

An article for older girls or younger teen girls, this article talks about breast changes to expect during puberty.

This informational handout provides information about what to expect during puberty. Topics covered include: puberty, breast changes, menstruation, tampons and pads, menstrual cramps, and acne.

For teens who make the decision to engage in sexual activity, this article provides an overview of methods to prevent pregnancy and sexually transmitted diseases.

Information on options of contraception for teens & adolescents.

A variety of games for teens to learn about the effects of drugs on their brain and body.

In question and answer format, this handout explains what teens can expect during their first visit to the gynecologist.

Many teens may be nervous about their first pelvic exam. This webpage explains to teens what they can expect during a pelvic exam.

A useful article for teens about understanding puberty and menstruation.

This article contains information about common problems such as PMS, cramps, and headaches.

This article aimed at pregnant teens, provides information on how to have a healthy pregnancy. It discusses prenatal care, timelines, expected body changes, what to avoid, eating, exercising, sleeping, and emotional health.

In question and answer format, this article addresses many concerns such as visiting the doctor, childbirth classes, lifestyle changes, and how to prepare for parenthood.