Research Guides: Company Research: Articles

Article Databases

Most company databases include some article content, but it may not be searchable or be extremely limited. The following databases contain a variety of newspapers, journals, press release services and trade publications that will help you round out your company research. Try using the company name, and look for an option to limit your search to company names.

ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstracts, full-text journals and periodicals on business, finance, and management topics.
Access World News
Access to major national and international newspapers, local and regional titles, newswires and blogs. Includes the Richmond Times-Dispatch from 1903 to present.
Business Source Complete
Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Dow Jones Factiva
Comprehensive, full-text up-to-the-minute news and business source from Dow Jones and Reuters. Includes national, international, and regional newspapers, both current content and archives, periodicals, podcasts and newswires.
New York Times via nytimes.com
Use this link to register for a free account. Important source of reporting information, and opinion on politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad. See ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index for issues back to 1851.
Wall Street Journal via WSJ.com
Use this link to register for a free account. National daily newspaper that provides access to news, commentary and analysis with an emphasis on business and financial news. This account gives VCU students, faculty and staff access to articles, videos, podcasts, and daily newsletters.