Diversity

Searchable collection of poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, providing a comprehensive survey of the early history of African American poetry.

Social gerontology abstracts that cover aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database is designed for researchers, health care professionals, students, and consumers.

Abstracts, indexing, and select full text for scholarly and popular journals, newspapers, and newsletters from the United States, Africa, and the Caribbean, spanning multidisciplinary issues vital to Black Studies.

Indexes global information on women. Includes journals, books, media reviews, alternative press, newsletters, government reports and data, personal narratives, and ephemeral literature from research institutes and grassroots organizations.

Cross-cultural database of ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life, organized into cultures and ethnic groups. Primary full-text source material in anthropology, archaeology, and sociology.

Full text newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, native and minority press.

Full-text publications and archives covering the impact and evolution of gender and gender roles across a broad spectrum of subject areas, taking an interdisciplinary approach to family studies, LGBTQIA+ studies, and women's studies.

Citations and full-text PDFs for Spanish-language medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.

Full-text journals covering central topics in theology and philosophy research, including world religions, denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, and history of philosophy.

Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes serials, journal articles, dissertations, and more.

Indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).
Maximum Simultaneous Users: 8

Indexes international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts, providing bibliographic coverage of current research in social work, human services, and other areas.

Abstracts from major international journals and books focusing on aspects of women's studies including education, employment, health, socialization, social policy, social psychology, female culture, literary criticism and historical studies.

Bibliographic database for women's studies and feminist research, providing indexing and abstracts for publications in many disciplines including sociology, history, international relations, and humanities.