Drug Information Resources

Drug information, including FDA labels.

Contains information from the labels of over 4,000 brands of dietary supplements in the marketplace, including vitamins, minerals, herbs or other botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules, organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

U.S. FDA site provides links to drug information for health professionals and consumers, including drug approvals, the Orange book and regulatory guidance.

Quick links to a selected list of FDA databases:
• Acronyms and Abbreviations
• Adverse Event Reporting System (AERS)
• Drug Firm Annual Registration Status
• Drugs@FDA
• National Drug Code Directory

Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations from the FDA

Extensive resources on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases from the National Library of Medicine

Includes information on Textbook and Publication Errata

Reports clinically important safety information and serious problems with human medical products.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules, organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.