Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end typically 3 - 6 years prior to the current date).
Database of peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books in the humanities and social sciences from university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
Database of references cited in articles from the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Allows searching by subject, work, author, journal, and author address.
Indexes millions of biographical sketches from reference sources covering individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. Includes names, birth/death years, and bibliographic references.
Black Studies Center is a digital core collection of primary and secondary sources in arts, history, literature, politics, and religion that record and illuminate the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times.
Covers publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Includes history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literature.
Portal to resources including a bibliography of citations for books, articles, and essays on all aspects of medieval and Renaissance life. Also includes a directory of scholars, Iter Italicum, a collection of Capito letters, and more.
Biographical and critical commentary, as well as full-text versions of the works of medieval, Renaissance, and 17th-century authors. Includes links to critical essays, art works, and music sound clips.
TOCS-IN provides tables of contents for select classics, Near Eastern studies, and religion print journals. Covers the archaeology, architecture, art, culture, history, literature, and religion of ancient Greece and Rome. Some pre-1992 content.
Bibliographic database for women's studies and feminist research, providing indexing and abstracts for publications in many disciplines including sociology, history, international relations, and humanities.
Chat