Many historians use newspaper articles as primary sources for their research. They often provide eyewitness testimony for events that have not been otherwise documented.
Full text for newspapers, newswires, blogs, transcripts, and more. Sources include not only major national and international newspapers, but also local and regional sources.
Searchable scanned images of all pages of Harper's Weekly, the leading illustrated newspaper of its time. All articles, illustrations, advertisements, and literary offerings are indexed.
Full text for more than 130 national and international newspapers, including New York Times, Washington Post, Times (London). Selective full text for over 335 US newspapers. In addition, full-text radio and television news transcripts are provided.
More than a newspaper for an American city, the New York Times is an international record of national and world news, as well as personal stories of how events affect individuals.
Full-text database of articles from the Philadelphia newspaper considered to be The New York Times of the 18th century. Includes other important writings of the period, e.g., Common Sense and The Federalist Papers.
From the Library of Virginia, an online version of print card catalogs which index selected library and archival collections. The Newspaper and Periodical Indexes include The Magazine Index to Selected articles on Virginia 1900-1985 and an index to the Richmond Times Dispatch and News Leader 1940-1985.
Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.
Chat