Research Guides: Sculpture: Home

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online
Integrated searchable access to Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and more. (Limited to 3 simultaneous users)

Bloomsbury Video Library
Digital video streaming collection of films for arts education and arts practitioners. Includes films produced by Contemporary Arts Media as well as independent artists, film producers, and arts organizations.
PBS Art21
Art21 showcases today's contemporary visual artists and their groundbreaking creations. (Streaming on PBS.org)

Art 21: Art in the 21st Century
An intimate view of artists' lives, creative processes, and sources of inspiration. Each program profiles three to five artists, from painters, photographers, and sculptors to performance and video artists.
Seasons 1-9 available on DVD. Some seasons streaming online.

The Encyclopedia of Sculpture
Call Number: Cabell Library Reference NB198 .E53 2004
The sculpture reference illustrated : contemporary techniques, terms, tools, materials, and sculpture
Call Number: Cabell Library Reference NB1170 .W55 2005
The Artist's Complete Health and Safety Guide
Call Number: Cabell Library Reference RC963.6.A78 R67 2001
Dozens of at-a-glance tables and charts present vital information about art materials, ingredients, technical hazards, proper protective equipment, and safe work practices simply and accurately.

If you can't find the book, article, or dissertation that you want at VCU, try these resources to find what you need.

Inter-library Loan (ILL)
Via Interlibrary Loan, you can borrow books, articles, and DVDs that VCU does not own.

WorldCat (via FirstSearch)
Consolidated catalog of items held by OCLC member libraries worldwide. WorldCat FirstSearch is the subscription version of the WorldCat database, with advanced search options and result listing by number of copies available.

RALC
The Richmond Academic Library Consortium is a group of Richmond area libraries which have agreed to extend limited borrowing privileges to students, faculty, and staff of any RALC school.

Citation Styles Research Guide
VCU Libraries guide to citing information in a variety of formats including APA, MLA, and Chicago.
Citation Tools
Provides information about choosing and using citation tools such as Mendeley, Zotero, and EndNote.
Purdue OWL - Research & Citation Resources
Comprehensive guide to in-text and reference list citations for APA, MLA and Chicago styles.