This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide will help you find library resources to support your research in sociology.

Ask Us!

VCU Libraries

Call: 1-866-VCU-BOOK
E-mail: library@vcu.edu

More contact information


How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

Try starting your research in these core databases. For other options, go to the Articles tab.

  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    Indexes sociology journals and journals from related social sciences. All sub-disciplines of sociology are covered including the sociology of crime, culture, ethnic relations, gender, health and medicine, marriage and family, religion, sports, sociological theory, history of sociology.
  • ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
    A complement to Sociological Abstracts; content covers contemporary social problems research that focuses on the application of theories to practice. Coverage includes:criminology, education, ethnic studies, family, health, housing, marriage, immigration, industrial relations, national politics, race relations, religion, women's studies.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index  
      
    This unique index lets you sort results by the number of times an article or book has been cited. This helps you identify articles that are most influential in your topic area and links you to other, more recent papers that cite them. Indexes a broad range of publications in Sociology and related fields.
 

Search VCU Libraries' Collections

There are more than 165,000 items in VCU Libraries' Collections on the subject of Sociology!  This includes books,  ebooks,  journals,  journal articles, videos, VCU master's theses and doctoral dissertations.

Social & Behavioral Sciences Liaison

Profile Image
Nita Bryant, Ph.D
Contact Info
James Branch Cabell Library, Rm 111a
VCU Libraries
828-6651
nbryant@vcu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip