Co-created by 470 "Business Model Canvas" practitioners from 45 countries, the book features a beautiful, highly visual, 4-color design that takes powerful strategic ideas and tools, and makes them easy to implement in your organization. It explains the most common Business Model patterns, based on concepts from leading business thinkers, and helps you reinterpret them for your own context.
Provides access to Industry Reports: analyses of U.S. industries categorized by NAICS, and to ProcurementIQ: full-text procurement reports on indirect purchasing lines and products.
Analysis and market research for important industry sectors. Includes trend analysis, statistics, organizations, company profiles, information for job-seekers, and ability to create custom reports.
Comprehensive, full-text up-to-the-minute news and business source from Dow Jones and Reuters. Includes national, international, and regional newspapers, both current content and archives, periodicals, podcasts, newswires, and more.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides business students and researchers with current insights and trends in entrepreneurship and small business topics. It offers full-text business journals, books, case studies and company profiles.
Full-text market research reports covering US and global consumer markets. Reports analyze market share, segmentation, and trends. Upon first login register with your VCU email address.
Global advertising and marketing trends, including market intelligence, case studies, conference reports, articles, expenditure data, profiles of major brand owners, and consumer insight.
Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Abstracts, full-text journals and periodicals on business, finance, and management topics. Includes all content in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Includes full-text access to The Wall Street Journal.
International index to articles in hundreds of design and craft journals. Also contains data on designers, craftspeople, studios, schools, workshops, and firms.
Leading online learning company providing tutorials aimed at teaching business, software, technology and creative skills. Provided by VCU Technology Services and VCU ALT Lab.
Offers a comprehensive suite of resources, services and workspaces designed to build a creative ecosystem for learning and using varied real and digital tools. Visit The Workshop on the lower level of Cabell for workstations, a makerspace and much more.
E-books, videos, live online training, case studies, and interactive learning programs on topics ranging from programming and IT networking to graphic design, project management and business strategy.
Focusing on the areas and intersections of fashion, style, and commerce, WGSN provides a global view on trends in design. Its archive contains millions of images from the runways, the street, retail outlets, and design sketches.
Extensive, comprehensive collection of innovative materials and processes, organized into polymers, cement-based materials, glass, metals, ceramics, natural materials, and carbon-based materials. Resource for designers of all disciplines.
Business Model Generation: a handbook for visionaries, game changers, and challengers by 
Chat