Indexing and abstracts of scholarly and trade literature covering a variety of content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesthesiology, sport sociology/psychology, and more.
Bibliographic and full-text database covering international and interdisciplinary literature on sports medicine, nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology, kinesiology, and related topics.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full text for articles from international periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, and art dissertations. Also indexes art reproductions from indexed periodicals across styles and art movements.
Dance News and Reviews
In addition to art and design databases, try these newspaper and magazine databases
to find reviews or criticism about contemporary art and design.
Also known as NewsBank, provides access to major national and international newspapers, local and regional titles, blogs, and more. Historical and current content, including the Richmond Times-Dispatch archive from 1903 to present.
Comprehensive, full-text up-to-the-minute news and business source from Dow Jones and Reuters. Includes national, international, and regional newspapers, both current content and archives, periodicals, podcasts, newswires, and more.
Use this link to register for a free account. Important source of reporting information, and opinion on politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad. See ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index for issues back to 1851.
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full-text access for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and periodicals, among other materials. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects.