VCU Libraries

Research Guides

Dietetics and Nutrition

This guide presents a collection of informational resources for health professionals working in Dietetics & Nutrition.

VCU Journal Search

Looking for a particular journal?  Want to see if the library has a subscription--electronic or print?   Use the VCU Journal Search.


Fall 2022 Webinars - Click on Titles to Register

Please click on the date you are interested in and sign up to make sure that you receive the link for the workshop. 


PubMed: Searching the Biomedical Literature

Wednesday, August 24
12:10 to 12:50 p.m.

OR
Tuesday, September 27
12:10 to 12:50 p.m.

 

Zotero Basics

Sunday, August 28
7:30 to 8:30 p.m.

OR
Thursday, October 13
1 to 2 p.m.

OR
Sunday, October 30
7:30 to 8:30 p.m.

PubMed & CINAHL:
Basics of Doing a Good Search


Tuesday, September 6
Noon to 1 p.m.

OR
Sunday, September 11
7:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Searching OVID:
MEDLINE and Embase Basics


Thursday, September 22
1 to 2 p.m.

OR
Sunday, October 9
7:30 to 8:30 p.m.

OR
Thursday, November 3
1 to 2 p.m.

Web of Science Basics


Wednesday, September 7
12:10 to 12:40 p.m.

Finding Health Statistics Online

Tuesday, October 4
1 to 2 p.m.

 

Fall 2022 Health Sciences Webinars