This is the "Home" page of the "Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing  

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/marketing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the marketing research guide! This guide covers a variety of marketing research topics, but contact me if you need any additional assistance.

Best Bets

Since marketing research needs can vary greatly, it's hard to pick the "best" databases. Instead, I have highlighted several databases that will help with the most common questions. Please review the rest of the guide for additional assistance.

  • ABI/INFORM Complete  
      
    Abstracts and many full-text articles on business, finance, management topics from business periodicals. Three parts: Global; Dateline; and Trade & Industry. Includes Wall Street Journal.
  • IBISWorld  
      
    Reports for all 723 U.S. industries categorized by NAICS. Includes market size, competitors, forecasting, business valuations, benchmarking. Includes business environment and global industry reports.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Bibliographic and full text content from scholarly business journals and other sources including peer-reviewed business publications. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
  • Mintel  
      
    Full-text market research reports covering US and global consumer markets. Reports analyze market share, segmentation, and trends. Upon first login register with your VCU email address.
  • Mintel Global Market Navigator
    Market size, market share, and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
  • Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
    International marketing data and research. Provides statistics and analysis across industries, countries, and consumers. Includes over 18,000 full market reports.
  • Simply Map
    Allows users to create thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business, and marketing data.

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Bettina Peacemaker
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
bjpeacemaker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8960
James Branch Cabell Library, 121b
Call, email, stop by, or meet me at a location of your choice on campus (with a wireless connection) including Snead Hall.
Send Email
Subjects:
Business
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip