Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Citations and abstracts to journal articles in complementary medicine, palliative care, occupational therapy, rehabilitation and other professions allied to medicine.

The primary database of information in biomedical and health sciences fields. Also contains Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM).

Evidence-based, peer-reviewed information on complementary and alternative medicine treatments. Includes evaluation of therapies for specific conditions, herbs and supplements, and diet therapies.

Full-text journals, reports, and pamphlets on complementary, holistic and alternative health care. Book excerpts are also included.

Dietary Supplement Subset of NLM's PubMed. Provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related Web resources.

NLM database with links to other NLM resources. Has information from the labels of over 2,000 brands of dietary supplements in the marketplace, including vitamins, minerals, herbs or other botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements. Joint project of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) and National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Database of systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology.

Citation databases including Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index for searches by cited reference, topic, and author.

Coverage: (2000 - present)
Patient information covering all areas of health and wellness. Includes full-text books, journals, reports, pamphlets and drug information sheets. Videos, images, diagrams and animations are also included.