Cancer

Overview of the types of treatment for cancer: surgery, radiation therapy, chemotherapy, immunotherapy, targeted therapy, hormone therapy, stem cell transplant, and precision medicine.

An overview of different types of cancer treatments.

Provides information on understanding the health care system and where to find treatment.

Find information about how you can participate in cancer clinical trials.

Learn more about clinical trials and how to participate.

Search engine to help locate doctors that work with cancer patients near you.

Contains information on drugs used in bone marrow transplant, links to helpful services, and transplant centers.

Provides donor, patient, caregiver, and financial resources.

Provides detailed information on chemotherapy drugs and managing side effects.

Provides information on prescription and over-the-counter drugs. Also provides a link to information on herbs and supplements.

Provides an overview of chemotherapy and how it is used to treat cancer.

Contains treatment information and resources for patients receiving radiation therapy.

An overview of how radiation therapy is used to treat cancer.

An overview of how surgery is used to treat cancer.

Information about preparing for cancer surgery and care after surgery.

Information about the cancer surgery process; definitions and what to expect.

Learn more about how immunotherapy is used to fight cancer.

Learn more about targeted therapy and how it is used to treat cancer.

Provides information about how hormone therapy is used to stop or slow the growth of cancer.

Provides a list of common cancer treatment side effects and links to tips for how you can prevent or manage these side effects.