The Clinical Inquiry Process Diagram (2023)The Clinical Inquiry Process Diagram (version 4) is an updated version of the previous iteration (version 3) created in 2020. It offers a more detailed depiction of the steps involved in research, performance improvement, and evidence-based practice, with new callouts on ethical reviews, feasibility, research data, and changes in verbiage.
It is important to note that the clinical inquiry process is not a linear, sequential process. Rather, individuals may find themselves working on different parts of the process simultaneously or even revisiting previous steps as they move forward. This can be influenced by various factors, such as evolving evidence, organizational changes, and team dynamics to name a few.
The Clinical Inquiry Question Development Checklist (2023)The Clinical Inquiry Question Development Checklist is a handout used in instructional sessions with nurses about the clinical inquiry process. This process includes evidence-based practice, performance improvement, and research. The revised handout closely aligns with the 4th version of the Clinical Inquiry Process Diagram and contains information related to the performance improvement process and various other aspects of the clinical inquiry process.
Doing a Good Search : Basic Rules and Search Tips (2023)This handout is an update of a previous handout and should be used as a reference for those learning how to search databases effectively. The handout covers the basic rules of doing a good search in order to search more efficiently and effectively. The revised handout includes information related to Boolean operators, types of questions, and a list of potential databases to be searched for various clinical questions.
Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice by Deborah Dang; Sandra Dearholt; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by); Johns Hopkins University, School of Nursing Staff (Contribution by)The goal of evidence-based practice (EBP) in nursing is to promote improved interventions, care, and patient outcomes. Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Model and Guidelines has proven to be one of the most foundational books on EBP in nursing. This fully revised third edition builds on the strength of the first two editions with updated content based on more than a decade of the model's use and refinement in real-life settings. Authors Deborah Dang and Sandra L. Dearholt also incorporated feedback from nurses around the world. Key features of the Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model include: NEW: Tips for using the newly updated Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model and guidelines, NEW: Tips on seeking funding for the advancement of interprofessional collaboration and teamwork, NEW: Tools to guide the EBP process, such as Stakeholder Analysis, Action Planning, and Dissemination, Explanation of the Practice question, Evidence, and Translation (PET) approach to EBP projects, Overview of the Patient, Intervention, Comparison, and Outcome (PICO) approach to EBP question development, Creation of a supportive infrastructure for building an EBP nursing environment, Exemplars detailing real-world EBP experiences, CNOs, nurse managers, bedside nurses, and students alike have successfully transformed their practices and improved patient care using Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Model and Guidelines. Book jacket.
Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice by Stephanie Poe; Kathleen M. White; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by); Johns Hopkins University Staff (Contribution by)In a follow-up to the 2007 best-selling book, Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice Model and Guidelines, the authors continue to expand upon the Johns Hopkins Nursing EBP model. In this latest publication, the focus is on the complex challenges nurses and the organizations face with evidence-based practice implementation and translation. Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice Implementation and Translation, a collaboration between The Johns Hopkins Hospital and The Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing, provides guidelines for managing the structure, process and outcomes of EBP projects and evidence translation in a variety of health care settings. Important steps in the EBP process are specifically discussed in this book, including: * Leadership and planning for EBP * Identification, measurement, monitoring and evaluation outcomes * Translation techniques * Dissemination techniques Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice Implementation and Translation is an excellent tool for those who want to learn, or already familiar with, the Johns Hopkins EBP model. It is also an invaluable reference for those who are charged with implementing EBP in their organization.
Call Number: Internet Resource
Publication Date: 2010-06-01
Evidence-Based Nursing by Sarah Jo Brown
Call Number: Health Sciences Library General Collection RT81.5 .B82 2014
Publication Date: 2013-01-29
Introduction to Evidence Based Practice by Lisa Hopp; Leslie Rittenmeyer
Call Number: RT42 .I58 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Introduction to nursing research : incorporating evidence-based practice by Carol Boswell
Call Number: Health Sciences Library RT81.5 .I5844 2011
Introduction to evidence-based practice in nursing and health care by Kathy Malloch
Call Number: Health Sciences Library RT42 .I584 2010
Research Essentials: Foundations for Evidence-based Practice by Susan L. Norwood
Call Number: Health Sciences Library RT81.5 .N658 2010
Nursing Research by Geri LoBiondo-Wood; Judith Haber