Research Guides: FASH 380: Fashion Branding: Industry Resources

Fashion Industry Resources Overview

Industry Overview: What’s the current state of this brand’s industry?

IBISWorld
- Description, analysis, competition, trends
Plunkett
- Analysis and trends
Passport GMID
- Competition, analysis, trends
Business Source Complete & ABI Inform
- Industry news
  - Limit to last 1-2 years for currency
  - Publication type=Trade journals
  - Search with keywords e.g. women's clothing industry trends

Industry Research Resources

IBISWorld
Provides access to industry analysis and research for U.S. industries categorized by NAICS, as well as select Chinese and Global industries organized by sector.
Plunkett Research Online
Analysis and market research for important industry sectors. Includes trend analysis, statistics, organizations, company profiles, information for job-seekers, and ability to create custom reports.
Dow Jones Factiva
Comprehensive, full-text up-to-the-minute news and business source from Dow Jones and Reuters. Includes national, international, and regional newspapers, both current content and archives, periodicals, podcasts, newswires, and more.
Statista
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. Our Market Outlooks provide market sizes, forecasts, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets for up to 150 countries.
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
In-depth reports providing statistics and analysis on consumer, industry, and service markets around the world.
Business Source Complete
Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstracts, full-text journals and periodicals on business, finance, and management topics. Includes all content in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Includes full-text access to The Wall Street Journal.

Industry Research Guide
More resources for researching an industry.