Find Data & Statistics

The BLS collects statistics on all aspects of the nation's workforce such as unemployment rates, employment by sector, pay and benefits, consumer price index and employment costs. Use the Subject Areas section for an easy way to drill down to the statistics you need. The BLS also provides it's own Economy at a Glance section.

Provides links to summary statistics from multiple data collection programs pertaining to the U.S. economy. This includes the Economic Census, County Business Patterns, Statistics of U.S. Businesses and Foreign Trade (Exports by State). In addition, you may access statistics on special topics such as e-commerce, women & minorities (business ownership), and data by sector (e.g. construction, mining, etc.).

The link above is to the BEA U.S. Economy at A Glance page. This page provides access to the most up-to-date information on the GDP, personal income, industry accounts, international accounts and more. Information is presented clearly in statistcal charts and thematic maps. There are, of course, other areas of the site you may explore to get at deeper data.

This is provided by the BLS. This includes current unemployment rate, number of persons unemployed, and number of persons employed by sector (up to the last month - numbers are preliminary).

Lists World Bank data sources. Includes databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Users may select countries, indicators, and years to search. Results may be exported in a variety of formats.

Download, graph, and track
238,000 US and international time series from 76 sources.

Detailed business and financial information on US and international public companies with 15 years historic data and financial ratios.

WRDS is a data management service which enables users to access databases like Compustat and CRSP. You have to be in the library to use this link, but you can contact your librarian if you are eligible for your own account and need any help requesting it.

Allows users to create thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business, and marketing data.

From Euromonitor, international marketing data and research. Provides statistics and analysis across industries, countries, and consumers. Includes over 18,000 full market reports. There are even more print Euromonitor titles.