This guide provides an overview of tools and basic strategies for conducting library research in Dance.
- Dance in Video
Productions and documentaries covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. Includes documentaries about choreographers and videos on dance training.
Contact me by email or phone. See my profile for details.
Other ways to get in touch
E-mail: Ask Us
More contact information
Try starting your dance research with these resources.
Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. (Backfiles end 3 - 5 years prior to current date).
- SPORT Discus with Full Text
Abstracts of articles from the international literature on sport and recreation research. Includes contents of 3 foreign-language databases: Atlantes, Heracles, and Catalogue du Musee Olympique.
- International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA)
Citations and abstracts for information drawn from 200 international performing arts periodicals from 1998 forward. Also included in the database are retrospective citations from about 46 periodicals.
Writing about Dance
Call Number: Cabell Library GV1594.O45 2010
Will guide you through writing about dance, from the informal (journal writing and free writing) to the formal (critiques, essays, and research papers). This book includes rubrics for evaluating critiques, essays, and research papers; tips for writing dance critiques; strategies to organize your thoughts and address aspects of each type of dance writing.