This is the "Home" page of the "Architectural History - Special Collections and Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

VCU Libraries

Research Guides

Architectural History - Special Collections and Archives  

Last Updated: Apr 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/special-collections-architecture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives, located on the fourth floor of the James Branch Cabell Library, houses books, journals, manuscript collections, photographs, and other materials that support the academic programs of the Monroe Park Campus of Virginia Commonwealth University. The department is open weekdays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (other hours by appointment).

James Branch Cabell Library
Special Collections and Archives
901 Park Avenue
P.O. Box 842033
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2033

Email: libjbcsca@vcu.edu

(804) 828-1108 phone
(804) 828-0151 (fax)

Staff:

 

Welcome!

Postcard image of W. Franklin Street, 1912.

A major focus area in Special Collections and Archives is documenting Richmond's architectural history, especially the architecture of the Fan District which includes VCU's Monroe Park Campus. This research guide provides access to some of the department's unique resources. Links to other online resources are also presented here.

Please email Ray Bonis if you have questions. Good luck in your research.

Other Related Research Guides

Architectural History
by Emily Davis - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
361 views this year
Architectural History - Special Collections and Archives
by Ray Bonis - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
789 views this year

My Profile

Profile Image
Ray Bonis
Contact Info
Ray Bonis
Special Collections and Archives
James Branch Cabell Library
VCU Libraries
rfbonis@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1108
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip