Research Guides: FASH 350: Fashion Promotion: Company Analysis

Company Analysis

Company Analysis

Company Description
Brand Overview
Product Overview
Distribution
Current Promotion Activities

Resources

Plunkett, Factiva, Passport GMID
- Company profiles (description, products, etc)
Business Source Complete & ABI Inform
- SWOT Analyses
- Company profiles
- News (branding, promotion, events, etc)
Company corporate website
- Description, branding, products, etc
- Annual Reports

Company Research Resources

Plunkett Research Online
Analysis and market research for important industry sectors. Includes trend analysis, statistics, organizations, company profiles, information for job-seekers, and ability to create custom reports.
Dow Jones Factiva
Comprehensive, full-text up-to-the-minute news and business source from Dow Jones and Reuters. Includes national, international, and regional newspapers, both current content and archives, periodicals, podcasts, newswires, and more.
Data Axle
Data Axle, formerly ReferenceUSA, provides research on businesses including data summaries by neighborhood, city or state and by type or size of business. Users can conduct market research for similar or competitive businesses in a specific locality.
PrivCo
Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.
Business Source Complete
Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
ABI/INFORM Complete
Abstracts, full-text journals and periodicals on business, finance, and management topics. Includes all content in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Includes full-text access to The Wall Street Journal.
Morningstar Investment Center
Comprehensive stock database with research reports on companies, data on mutual, closed-end, and exchange-traded funds, investment tools, and educational features including interactive stock training and portfolio techniques.

Company Research Guide
More resources for researching a company.
Doing Company Research: A Resource Guide (Library of Congress)
This guide is designed to give someone searching for company information a place to start with a few ideas and strategies for finding company information.

Company Corporate Websites

Research Tip: Company Corporate Website (e.g. gapinc.com, lb.com, ascenaretail.com)
A company's corporate website can be a rich source of company information e.g.

Values
Brands/Subsidiaries
Annual reports
News

Researching Denim

Research Tip: Researching Denim

Search using keywords denim and jeans
Limit results to subject=denim or jeans for increased relevance
Limit content to the last 1-3 years for currency
Search for company profiles and news for specific denim brands
Search denim industry, denim brands or premium denim for overall trends

Tangled Up in Blue: DENIM BRANDS AND RETAILERS ARE CHANGING THE PARADIGM TO STAY COMPETITIVE IN THE MARKET. (WWD)

FASH 350: Fashion Promotion

Related Guides

Arts Research Librarian

Company Analysis

Company Research Resources

Company Corporate Websites

Researching Denim