Biomedical and Basic Sciences Research

TAIR provides free access to the Arabidopsis Biological Resource Center (ABRC) catalog, but a subscription is required for the database of genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana.

This database and web portal contains genetic as well as genomic information on the fruit fly Drosophila melanogaster and related fly species.

This project provides access to a comprehensive encyclopedia of genomic functional elements in the model organisms C. elegans and D. melanogaster.

This database for the laboratory mouse, provides integrated genetic, genomic, and biological data to facilitate the study of human health and disease.

This resource is a collaborative standardized collection of measured data on laboratory mouse strains and populations. Includes baseline phenotype data sets as well as studies of drug, diet, disease and aging effect. Also includes protocols, projects and publications, and SNP, variation and gene expression studies.

This database provides access to information generated from ongoing rat genetic and genomics research efforts, as well as tools to search, mine, and analyze this data. It also contains mapping, strain, and physiological information.

This database provides comprehensive integrated biological information for the budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae along with search and analysis tools to explore the data.

This database provides information concerning the genetics, genomics and biology of C. elegans and related nematodes.

This resource provides genomic, expression and functional data available from Xenopus research. Search for specific proteins or genes to find lists of reagents that are experimentally supported for use in Xenopus laevis or Xenopus tropicalis.

ZFIN provides information on zebrafish. It includes a BLAST feature, gene information, anatomy resources, transgenic, mutant, and knockout data.