Biomedical and Basic Sciences Research

Academics can create an account to access this searchable antibody database to find antibodies and compare across brands to select the optimal antibody for their experiments.

Biological Magnetic Resonance Data Bank (BMRB) is a repository for data from NMR spectroscopy on proteins, peptides, nucleic acids, and other biomolecules.

ChemSpider links together compound information across the web, providing free text and structure search access of millions of chemical structures.

The COD gathers all available inorganic, metal–organic and small organic molecule structural data in one database, is described.

Coherent X-ray Imaging Data Bank (CXIDB) is a database which offers scientists from all over the world a unique opportunity to access data from Coherent X-ray Imaging (CXI) experiments.

EMBL-EBI provides freely available data from life science experiments, performs basic research in computational biology and offers an extensive user training programme, supporting researchers in academia and industry.

eCrystals contains information of all the underlying data generated during the course of a structure determination from a single crystal x-ray diffraction experiment.

MetaboLights is a database for metabolomics experiments and derived information.

NMRShiftDB is a NMR database for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra.

PeptideAtlas is a multi-organism compendium of peptides identified in a large set of tandem mass spectrometry proteomics experiments.

The protein circular dichroism data bank, a repository for circular dichroism spectral and metadata.

Protein DataBank provides access to experimentally determined structures for macromolecules (protein and nucleic acids) and includes search and visualization tools.

The ProteomeXchange consortium has been set up to provide a coordinated submission of MS proteomics data to the main existing proteomics repositories, and to encourage optimal data dissemination.

PRIDE is a centralized, standards compliant, public data repository for proteomics data, including protein and peptide identifications, post-translational modifications and supporting spectral evidence.

The Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB) consists of organizations that act as deposition, data processing and distribution centers for PDB data.

The WorldWideMolecularMatrix, an open collection of information on small molecules.